The university is eliminating four academic units: Earth and Atmospheric Sciences; Educational Administration; Textiles, Merchandising and Fashion Design; and Statistics. Students are receiving completion plans. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
Is my program
affected?
Search a major, field, or college. A result describes a published change. No result does not guarantee that a program is unaffected.
“Statistics”
Read each action label carefully. A closure, admission pause, teach-out, and accreditation change do not mean the same thing. One college decision may also name several programs.
The University System of Georgia reports that termination of Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Statistics at University of West Georgia was approved. The requested effective term is fall 2026. This action applies to the named program, not to the institution. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
The University of South Carolina Board of Trustees approved terminating the postbaccalaureate certificate in Applied Statistics on June 19, 2026. The official report does not state an effective date. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
The University of South Carolina Board of Trustees approved terminating the Master of Applied Statistics on June 19, 2026. The official report does not state an effective date. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
SUNY Fredonia lists Statistics minor as program closing to new students. Recruitment and new admission end after fall 2026; current students may finish. This is a program-level action, not an institution closure. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
East Carolina University lists Statistics graduate minor as ended or no longer accepting students. This is a program-level action, not an institution closure. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
The state review records that Purdue Fort Wayne merged the B.S. in Data Science and Applied Statistics into Mathematics (B.S.) during summer 2025. This is a degree-program consolidation, not an institution closure. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
Syracuse University lists Statistics (B.A./B.S.) as program closing or changing. The official portfolio table supplies the exact status or replacement note. This is a program-level action, not an institution closure. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
The Nebraska Board of Regents eliminated the undergraduate program in Statistics and Data Analytics. New admissions stopped December 6, 2025, and current students have completion pathways. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
The Nebraska Board of Regents eliminated the undergraduate pathway in Data Science pathway in the Department of Statistics. New admissions stopped December 6, 2025, and current students have completion pathways. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
The Nebraska Board of Regents eliminated the ms in Statistics. New admissions stopped December 6, 2025, and current students have completion pathways. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
The Nebraska Board of Regents eliminated the phd in Statistics. New admissions stopped December 6, 2025, and current students have completion pathways. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
PASSHE's October 2025 Board agenda reports that IUP put this Mathematics concentration into moratorium during July through September 2025. A moratorium pauses new admissions; the table does not give the exact institutional action date. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
Virginia's higher-education council reports that Virginia Tech's Master of Arts in Data Analysis and Applied Statistics was discontinued for fall 2025. The action applies to this degree, not to the university. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
UNC Greensboro lists the Statistics concentration in its Mathematics bachelor's program as discontinued for 2025–26. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
Wright State deactivated 34 named programs and immediately stopped new admissions. Current students received individual plans allowing up to four years to finish. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
Wyoming's trustees ended four low-enrollment graduate degrees. They paused admission to two doctoral programs while the university considered how those programs could continue after reorganization. Open the record for the exact decision and source.
A program action is not
a career forecast.
Colleges close or pause programs for many reasons, including enrollment, cost, staffing, accreditation, and state policy. Before changing plans, confirm the action with the college and compare the field with independent labor-market information.